Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best FIFA Men’s Player of the year award

Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best FIFA Men’s Player of the year award

The Best FIFA Football Award was held in London yesterday. Football stars and Legends like Cristiano Ronaldo, Messi, Zinedine Zidane, Jay Jay Okocha etc were present at the event.

Cr7 and Zinedine Zidane were awarded the leading honours for The Best FIFA Men’s Player and Men’s Coach respectively. Ronaldo was named The Best for the second successive year while Dutch duo Lieke Martens and Sarina Wiegman were rewarded as The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Women’s coach.

Gianluigi Buffon who is approaching his 40th birthday has proved to everyone that age is nothing but a number after he was named The Best FIFA Goalkeeper, with the Italian custodian on hand to pick up the inaugural award to celebrate the men between the sticks. After picking up The Best FIFA Goalkeeper, he was also named the top goalkeeper by his peers, in a FIFA FIFPro World11 dominated by Real Madrid players.

See the full list of winners below…

Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo
Women’s Player: Lieke Martens
Men’s Coach: Zinedine Zidane
Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman
Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon
Puskás Award: Olivier Giroud
Fan Award: Celtic supporters
Fair Play Award: Francis Kone
World11: Gianluigi Buffon; Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo; Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.